

Council

Friday 18 March 2016 5.00 pm (Extraordinary Meeting)

Council Chamber, Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, S1 2HH

The Press and Public are Welcome to Attend



COUNCIL (Extraordinary Meeting)

Friday 18 March 2016, at 5.00 pm Council Chamber, Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, S1 2HH

The Press and Public are Welcome to Attend

MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor Talib Hussain)
THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Denise Fox)

		· · · -	TOTAL TOTAL (GOGITOMOT BOTHEO	. 0,1,	
1	Arbourthorne Ward Julie Dore Mike Drabble Jack Scott	10	Dore & Totley Ward Joe Otten Colin Ross Martin Smith	19	Mosborough Ward David Barker Isobel Bowler Tony Downing
2	Beauchief & Greenhill Ward Julie Gledhill Roy Munn Richard Shaw	11	East Ecclesfield Ward Pauline Andrews Steve Wilson Joyce Wright	20	Nether Edge Ward Nasima Akther Nikki Bond Mohammad Maroof
3	Beighton Ward Helen Mirfin-Boukouris Chris Rosling-Josephs Ian Saunders	12	Ecclesall Ward Penny Baker Roger Davison Shaffaq Mohammed	21	Richmond Ward John Campbell Lynn Rooney Paul Wood
4	Birley Ward Denise Fox Bryan Lodge Karen McGowan	13	Firth Park Ward Sheila Constance Alan Law Garry Weatherall	22	Shiregreen & Brightside Ward Peter Price Sioned-Mair Richards Peter Rippon
5	Broomhill Ward Jayne Dunn Aodan Marken Brian Webster	14	Fulwood Ward Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Cliff Woodcraft	23	Southey Ward Leigh Bramall Tony Damms Gill Furniss
6	Burngreave Ward Jackie Drayton Ibrar Hussain Talib Hussain	15	Gleadless Valley Ward Steve Jones Cate McDonald Chris Peace	24	Stannington Ward David Baker Katie Condliffe Vickie Priestley
7	Central Ward Lewis Dagnall Robert Murphy Sarah Jane Smalley	16	Graves Park Ward Ian Auckland Steve Ayris Denise Reaney	25	Stocksbridge & Upper Don Ward Jack Clarkson Richard Crowther Keith Davis
8	Crookes Ward Rob Frost Anne Murphy Geoff Smith	17	Hillsborough Ward Bob Johnson George Lindars-Hammond Josie Paszek	26	<i>Walkley Ward</i> Olivia Blake Ben Curran Neale Gibson
9	Darnall Ward Dianne Hurst Mazher Iqbal Mary Lea	18	Manor Castle Ward Jenny Armstrong Terry Fox Pat Midgley	27	West Ecclesfield Ward John Booker Adam Hurst Zoe Sykes
				28	Woodhouse Ward Mick Rooney

Jackie Satur Ray Satur John Mothersole

Chief Executive

Paul Robinson, Democratic Services
Tel: 0114 2734029
paul.robinson@sheffield.gov.uk

PUBLIC ACCESS TO THE MEETING

The Council is composed of 84 Councillors with one-third elected three years in four. Councillors are democratically accountable to the residents of their Ward. The overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them

All Councillors meet together as the Council. Here Councillors decide the Council's overall policies and set the budget each year. The Council appoints the Leader and at its Annual Meeting will appoint Councillors to serve on its Committees. It also appoints representatives to serve on joint bodies and external organisations.

A copy of the agenda and reports is available on the Council's website at www.sheffield.gov.uk. You can also see the reports to be discussed at the meeting if you call at the First Point Reception, Town Hall, Pinstone Street entrance. The Reception is open between 9.00 am and 5.00 pm, Monday to Thursday and between 9.00 am and 4.45 pm. on Friday. You may not be allowed to see some reports because they contain confidential information. These items are usually marked * on the agenda.

Members of the public have the right to ask questions or submit petitions to Council meetings and recording is allowed under the direction of the Chair. Please see the website or contact Democratic Services for further information regarding public questions and petitions and details of the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at council meetings.

Council meetings are normally open to the public but sometimes the Council may have to discuss an item in private. If this happens, you will be asked to leave. Any private items are normally left until last. If you would like to attend the meeting please report to the First Point Reception desk where you will be directed to the meeting room.

FACILITIES

There are public toilets available, with wheelchair access, on the ground floor of the Town Hall. Induction loop facilities are available in meeting rooms.

Access for people with mobility difficulties can be obtained through the ramp on the side to the main Town Hall entrance.

COUNCIL AGENDA 18 MARCH 2016

(EXTRAORDINARY MEETING)

Order of Business

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any interests they have in the business to be considered at the meeting.

3. SHEFFIELD CITY REGION (SCR) DEVOLUTION AGREEMENT: RATIFICATION OF THE PROPOSAL

- To (a) consider a report of the Chief Executive; and
- (b) receive any questions or petitions on the matter from the public.

NB The Chief Executive's report includes, as an appendix, a briefing note on the discussion on the proposed Devolution Agreement held at the meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee on 10th December 2015, which has been drawn up by the Policy and Improvement Officer, in consultation with the Chair of the Committee.

Chief Executive

Dated this 10 day of March 2016

The next ordinary meeting of the Council will be held on 6 April 2016 at the Town Hall